Social Networking Tips

Published March 2, 2008 by Dr. Tammy Powley

I’m starting to get a little more seriously interested in Social Networking, and while doing some research, I found an excellent video over at Problogger.net from Darren Rowse: 4 Social Media Marketing Tips for Bloggers. Much like blogging, he suggests that it takes someone to become an active participant while also bringing some kind of value to the network.

It’s a fairly brief video, so definitely worth watching. I hope we see more from him on this topic. I am still figuring it all out. I know what a social network is, and I’m a member of a few, but I have to admit I’m still pretty green when it comes to understanding the entire concept and how it can really be beneficial to a blogger other than generating traffic like any link could do.

Leave a Reply

